RetiredDBA

By RetiredDBA

E for Elterwater

At the start of the year I set myself a challenge to photograph a location in the national park each week that started with the next letter of the alphabet ... A for Ambleside, B for Blea Tarn etc. The plan is then to revisit the same locations 26 weeks later. In this way I can compare how the views change through the seasons. This week it was E so the most obvious options were Easedale or Elterwater. As I was in Far Easedale yesterday I chose Elterwater. The blip is the view across the Brathay as it exits Elter Water with snow covered Wetherlam in the background. There are some letters where creativity or poetic licence may be required, Q, X and Z spring to mind. Any suggestions would be gratefully received! The classic view across the lake to the Langdales is in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.