Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

A womans work....

especially in Africa, is never done!  

Today I went to a meeting in our new church offices!  In fact the building is not yet complete so they are using only 3 rooms and its a big building!  I asked if I could see round the other rooms to find out what they were planning to use them for, and when  I came out my legs were very itchy - then I realised they were covered in ticks of some sort!  So I frantically brushed them off - they were on my clothes and everywhere!  My colleague was also covered.  Turns out, there had been some dogs living in the unused rooms and they had never been cleaned....so guess what they will be doing over the weekend!!   

This lady was just passing by....

Happy weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.