Babybio

By Kaysha

Say it with flowers

After dropping the kids at nursery, I quickly nipped into the local Tesco for some provisions. One of my bugbears is people parking in disabled spaces without a badge or parent spaces without a child. I've heard so many excuses, including 'I'm buying food for children' which I actually found quite hilarious - but still annoying.

Anyway, today I spotted another woman using the parent bay without a child and I confronted her. She couldn't have cared less about parking there and instead started picking on my clothes, my hair, my marriage...anything she could think of really. Rather incensed, I asked one of the staff if they could put a big sticker on her windscreen to remind her where she could park, which they were happy to do. Just too late though, as the woman was gone by the time they got the sticker. Hey ho, next time lady.

The duty manager found me in one of the aisles and gave me a bunch of flowers for having dealt with such an unpleasant lady on their premises. Rather pretty they were too. Thanks, Tesco!

Rob has asked that I refrain from any further public displays of displeasure at where people park, as next time I may end up with a bunch of fives instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.