I've a weird eye for weird Os.

Been and gone and done it again. Took off for the metrolopse sans camera.

Back home and prowl. I did this shot (UnBlipped) yesterday so I thought I'd do it today as a semi-emergency.

"Latin name: Plantago lanceolata L."
I've only ever known it as Ribwort Plantain but, apparently, it has several aliases....
"( black plantain, ribgrass, ribwort, tinker-tailor grass, windles)" Never before seen one which appeared to be viviparous. (Cheers Crocus. "I thank thee bloke for teaching me that word". {Sorry for the plagiarism Bill old lad.} Even if it was more a case of resurrecting the word.)
Come to think of ... When did I last see a Rat-tail Plantain??

Put me in town and I'm never quite sure whether to turn left or right on exit or, sometimes, even if we've exited by the same door. Stick me in a field and I can nearly tel you if we've passed the same tuft of grass twice. Years ago, we dropped the car key in 90 or so acres of Westonbirt Arboretum and returned to the same bush, dived into it and came out with the keys. Who's a clever budgie then. (Nobody loves a S.A.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.