Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Kurt Russell Movie Shoot

While walking to my night school teaching gig at George Brown College in Downtown Toronto, I often walk by The Cathedral Church of St. James. It's a historic church and is often used in film and TV shoots. A production assistant I chatted with said it was a Netflix film starring Kurt Russell. He said no more so I did a bit of digging and found out it's a comedic Christmas movie called 12/24 in which two guys are trying to get video evidence that Santa Claus is real. If so, I'm hoping Kurt is Santa. The shoot will be there for at least two days. Kurt must have been inside because I didn't see him on the sidewalk and there were no trailers anywhere nearby.

My blip photo of a Matt Damon movie shoot at York University in the spring of 2016 was, thanks to reddit and the power of viral sharing, the most-viewed blip in blipfoto history at over 32,100 views! I believe that record still stands (but I don't know how to verify that).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.