Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Tick That Box

It wasn't until I got up close and personal on the computer that I noticed this lovely robin had a tick. Zoom and you can see it on the corner of his mouth. 

I was in dipper territory today but also unfortunately in the dog walkers territory too. How....HOW many dog walkers can there be? Well quite a few in fact not just quite a few but some who were so ********** irritating in that they could see I was photographing but still had no consideration whatsoever! On the plus side there were lovely dog walkers who couldn't have been more helpful. Swings and Roundabouts!

So........ dipper/s I saw very briefly but I just knew that chasing them downstream wasn't going to get the shot and it didn't. My kit on the shoulder weighs 26lbs  - not a huge amount but heavy enough to be uncomfortable after a while on slippy terrain. Oh I had done my PT  today too! 

Hubs treated me quite out of the blue to a new jacket yesterday so unusually I was as warm as toast. Tick that box!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.