A place in time

By Verbosa

Are you sqeamish?

Popped over to see Mum today and while there I changed the dressing on her hand.  For the benefit of the faint-hearted, I have published this in black & white!  But it's looking good and appears to be healing well.  The stitches are due out next Tuesday.

Anyway, keeping my halo polished, Mr A and I had another gym session...but I still have an expression like a "slapped arse" when there.  I just need to keep in mind why I'm going.  Perhaps I ought to take along headphones to tune into my own choice of music and that might help?

On the plus side...IT'S FRIDAY!

Thought for the day:

"Always keep a bottle of wine in the fridge for special occasions...sometimes the special occasion is that you've got a bottle of wine in the fridge."  (Naked Wines)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.