lovelife209

By mindful_life

Be Kind for Flower Friday

I saw these beautiful lilies and had to take a photo for today’s challenge.

I had a busy day at work but met a friend for lunch which was really lovely - we have been trying to get together since before Christmas but on two attempts something came up! So today was third time lucky!!!

After work I had planned to stop at Smiggle on my way home - in case you don’t know it, it is a stationary shop aimed at children and their slogan is Smiggle, where a smile meets a giggle. My daughter loves it in there and had asked me to get 3 specific things for her friend who has a birthday next week. I promised her I would get them today. As I went to open the door I found it was locked! The shop keeper was in there and he mouthed ‘sorry’! I mouthed back, ‘oh no!’ And he came to the door.

I explained I had promised my daughter I would get a few things and he let me in to get them. I said I was sure they were open last time I walked passed after work and he explained they had started shutting earlier recently because the last half an hour was always really quiet. I thanked him for his kindness letting me in and am so pleased I managed to fulfill my promise to my daughter!!!

There are good people in the world and small kindnesses like this can make a huge difference to someone.

I make a concerted effort everyday to say something nice to someone or do something kind. It makes me feel good knowing I might have made someone else a little happier.

“Be kind, for everyone you meet is fighting a hard battle,” - Plato

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.