Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Art House

Had various bits and pieces to do in Glasgow this morning and then had the added bonus of completing them quickly too! I had been meaning for a while to take a trip over to Bellahouston Park, so took advantage of the excellent sunny weather (and my bus pass!) to do just that.

Didn't get far, as there was so much to see (and photograph) around the House for an Art Lover, designed by Charles Rennie Mackintosh and his wife Margaret Macdonald in 1901, but only built in 1996.

Not only did I have a wander around the sculpture garden (pictured) I decided to reward my productive morning with lunch in the Art Cafe inside the house - and what an excellent lunch it was too! I resisted the temptation to photograph that, however, and made do with my main photo (it was only on my bus journey home I realised that the snowdrops would qualify for a Flower Friday tag) and an extra showing a close-up of the Mackintosh-style frontage of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.