legalalien

By legalalien

Brace yourself!

Today was the day that the metal went into the mouth. The appointment time was three thirty...I worried all day... needlessly! She has been looking forward to this for months and has been counting the days! Her lovely aunt took her into town and held her hand on my behalf, because I am the mother from hell gainfully employed on Thursdays. She is now dosed up on Paracetamol and swears that she will never enjoy eating again!

In other news...I have a new cooker , it only took four weeks and numerous emails which ranged from asking nicely to full scale off the chart ranting...no thanks to my landlord or to the crummy electricians who never pitched up to wire it in. Turns out if you want something done properly do it yourself get your brother to do it for you!

Happy Thoughts:
Sunday Roast
Sleeping children
Half term holidays

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.