Gated

I found a well lichened gate.

Yesterday I had to head up to Christchurch. I went in the van so that today I could finally replace the tyre that I killed while down south. It made sense to replace both rear tyres. I walked away with $800 less in my bank account. Ouch!

After that I caught up with a friend who I hadn't seen since Blaze's funeral more than 4 years ago. The deaths of Gussy and Steve a fortnight ago has made me realise that it's important to keep in touch with people. I will endeavour to keep that in mind!

Then late this afternoon I had an appointment to have my nails done. My wonderful nail technician in Timaru has had a baby and she recommended a salon in Rolleston for me to go to while she is on maternity leave. It's a bit of a hike but I guess not as bad as during my years in Murchison when I had to go through to Nelson.

And Sebastian lives in Rolleston so it's a great excuse to visit him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.