Doyley22

By Doyley22

SATURDAY SAILING

.....on the water between Fremantle and Rottnest Island this morning.
I rode my bike to North Mole, as I sometimes do on Saturdays and there were many yachts, boats and ships on the water (and an oil rig).
 spotted these big boys heading to a marker buoy and from where I was standing it was looking mighty close - silly to be so close heading around the marker buoy, I would have thought!  
Thank you to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.  

The Fairy Terns are still there, not many now though.
They are mostly baby terns of the fairy species.
In extras, one sitting on a mound, a group waiting to be fed, one who has mastered the art of flying and the last one, a fairy tern still at the learning stage in the art of flying.  I think they are so cute.

I hope your Saturday has been grand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.