Northern Exposure

By Northern

Improving

A few days ago my middle fingers were a lovely purples black, whilst the bruises here and on my elbow are still alarming to everyone they are fading steadily.

I was prepared for having to get used to using my left hand which has been easier than expected, I’ve even been managing to draw. What has been a bit of shock is the amount of things I can’t do as I need both hands. Things that you use the aecond hand for back up, support, holding, pushing against such as:

Buttering bread
Getting shower gel out the bottle
Tieing shoelaces
Drying hair
Striking matches

The list goes on, mundane things that are almost impossible to do one handed, some can be avoided and some you just have to find a way. Necessity being the mother of invention and all that jazz...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.