Above me

It was a complete bird-fest this morning in wonderful sunshine.  I've chosen this photo today because I often stalk fieldfares when I see them in the treetops.  Without fail, they see me coming from miles away and scarper.  

Today, after not seeing them for a long time, they were back. 

I was watching a flock of them circling round like a fairground ride, backlit against the sunshine. They were all mixed up in a bunch of starlings and suddenly flew towards the tree I was standing underneath, landing above my head.  Here!  I was just slightly surprised!

After a bite to eat, I took myself off to Grassington and Skyreholme for a beautiful ride in delightful weather.  

We've then had a lovely evening out with P&A in a new venue for us, after, at the same place, trying on Chris's new Hopey outfit he's having made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.