New bunnet

I'm quite pleased with the new reserve bunnet I knitted. I left my first one the training centre about a month ago (yet to be collected) and the old first reserve on a no 22 bus a couple of weeks back - that one wasn't handed in, so someone presumably decided to keep it. It's quite distinctive, probably unique, so if I see someone stoatin' around Edinburgh in it I shall be tempted to make a remark.

The new one is made using some random wool I had and Elizabeth Zimmerman's pattern for Prime Rib. I still only have the latter on an old photocopy that someone made me from a magazine article in a previous era (was it you, CarolineJay?). As EZ says, it's a beautiful stitch with an astonishing lateral stretch, so ideal for making hats that will fit different sized heads.

Edit: I've added the instructions in the extras here - the second pic is the top half of the right-hand column, and contains the actual pattern. Hope it's legible. I used more stitches as I was just using "normal" chunky wool (and I have a huge head!)- EZ must have been using something thicker (or doubled). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.