nonsenses & truths

By sloeburn

Slow Horses

I wanted to take a photo of the oil droplets floating on the top of my coffee, but with just my phone control was limited.

I hadn't heard of this author until a couple of days ago but am now doing some homework.  I got in touch with a friend somewhat out-of-the blue recently who said he's going to a talk by Mick Herron in Bath in a few weeks time, and did I want to come along?  He (my friend) lives on the Isle of White and is a carer for his Dad, who had a major stroke a few years ago, so he rarely gets away. I haven't seen him for a few years, but he's very knowledgable in the book department, and I love a spy story, so it sounded like a nice thing to do in an otherwise dreary month.

Apart from reading while waiting for and travelling on trains it was another Saturday at Cycle Recycle; today I experienced cottered cranks.   I've just looked them up and Sheldon Brown describes them as being "among the most challenging bicycle repair problems" so I'm feeling a bit better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.