Hello, Susanna

I spent the day at Sarka agricultural fair in Seinäjoki. TV presenter Susanna Laine was working as the fair presenter there. As soon as I pointed my camera at her, she waved at me. Must be some sixth sense to notice the camera so quickly!

My job was not to shoot celebrities though, at least not human celebs. I was hired by the Finnish Ayrshire Club to shoot their winter show. In the extra, the Grand Champion of the show with her handler and owners and Susanna.

It was a tough day. I had to leave early, after a poorly slept and short night, and the weather was poor again as another blizzard arrived in the early hours. Good for me though that also the judge of the show was late because of the weather, so I arrived early enough though a bit later than planned. Even better that I found company for the way back, and I didn't even need to drive myself! Back home, my father did the most essential snow ploughing and I did a little late in the evening, but unfortunately some had to wait until the next day.

I'm blipping this the next evening, having just backblipped five previous days. I hope I'll also have the time to catch up browsing journals soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.