You have to smile...

By ams

Lost, Found and Returned

I saw this phone on the pavement as I was walking home from work. At first I walked right past it, but then, remembering a tale that involved my cousin finding a phone and ringing the 'Mum' number in order to find the owner, I went back to investigate.
The back had come off and it has a crack in the corner, but when I put it back together and turned it on it was still working. Pocketed it and rang 'Home' when I got home. Around fifteen minutes later the father of the owner arrived on the door step, apparently his son is prone to not putting things in his pocket properly!

I'm pretty sure I would never even have considered this had my cousin not done it first. Which is ridiculous, how many phones don't have a 'home' number in them? Or a number for a relative? It isn't hard to find a way to return a phone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.