Mighty Marching Lions

I had the privilege this morning to hear all about the mighty marching lions band which is the face of Embracing Legacy’s ministry. As I listened to the band rehearsing, it created a flood of memories of the many years that my children participated in music programs in their school. I know how valuable it is for a child to feel a part of something that gives them a positive identity . Embracing legacy reaches over 1000 youth a week through band, choir, robotics, art, and academic programs. They help these precious children develop skills to excel in all areas of life. The founder, Pastor Greg Powe believed that “ if we can put a trumpet in a child’s hand before someone puts a gun in it, we can save two families.”
Embracing legacies is one of the semi finalists for 100 shares Tampa Bay’s 2018 Grant. I’m looking forward to seeing the other three semi finalist this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.