Northnexposure

By Northnexposure

So I'm in my favourite spot on the top front seat of the no.50 bus on my way to see Three Billboards outside Ebbing Missouri with my film club. I've started o bring my camera with me most places I go, even though it's a bit lumpy. It's quite new, and I haven't really explored the multitude of settings for different scenes (everything from 'freeze animal action' to cute dessert 0 cute dessert???), or different moods (fantasy, sepia, beach bypass???). All  a bit mind boggling, but messing about with the knobs and dials passed the time on the bus as darkness fell, the windows steamed and the rain continued to fall - all rather reminiscent of the work of Adolphe Valette, the French impressionist who painted stunning images of Manchester often in the rain or mist. He was famously  tutor to LS Lowry.
The film was very compelling, the performance of Frances McDormand and Woody Harrelson excellent, but I'm not sure whether I really liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.