A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Wear weir

We are down visiting my in-laws this weekend. Much more snow down here than we have seen in Edinburgh!

We had a lovely day in Durham. There is a very cool indoor market where I bought a treat for the budgies and got myself a new purse after mine broke on the bus on the way there. We visited the cathedral and then an exhibition on fairies in folklore. We then had lunch in a pub where my husband saw a man known as "the poet in the pub" (a friend of Rich D Hall of Richplanet fame) when I nipped off to the toilet. Typical!

We also found a shop with a large display of Nazi memorabilia in one of its windows. Why? What sort of person sells this stuff? What sort of person buys it? Maybe I would rather not know..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.