MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Teaching Middle School

Let me tell you- I volunteered to teach at last year's Green Week in one of our local middle schools- and still this year, I am amazed by teachers! How do they have the energy to teach so many students day after day? You each deserve more money than most CEOs receive.

The students were excellent, well-behaved, and excited! They drew connections between our activity (mining the chocolate chips from a cookie) and real life, AND connections between today's discussions on sustainability and yesterday's water lesson. I'm sure they'll learn even more after they're energy class tomorrow! I must say, even with such great preparation and wonderful students, I was exhausted when I got home! What a good day though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.