jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Shadows lengthening.

In the late afternoon sun the shadows were cast across the path home from a shopping trip to town. I was in a reflective mood and so walked slowly taking in my surroundings and reminding myself how blessed I am. This view across the bay sums up my mood.
I had a quiet morning at work. Stayed at the base whilst the clients went out shopping. Managed a video call with my daughter and a short work out using the weights stored by the swimming pool.
In the evening S and I went to see "the post" at the small cinema in Sta Eularia with friends. Great to be able to walk there and the Spanish sub titles will contribute to my Spanish education.
Grateful for the lovely town where we have our home.
For friends and family.
For beauty wherever you can find it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.