PRETEND

At a loss for something to blip today I thought I'd show you my latest acquisition. Ann spotted this CD in her shop yesterday and I snapped it up, even at the excessive price of £1.95!

I do have more recent Pretenders/Chrissie Hynde albums including the vinyl lp, Alone, which is excellent, but sometimes the oldies are the goldies!

The Pretenders was one of my favourite groups back in the 80s when this was released along with Blondie and The Eurythmics. I did have this album back then but it was on cassette. That was in the days before CD players in cars, in fact I remember a phase once when eight-track cartridge players were installed in cars, they had a superior sound to cassettes but were phased out with the introduction of cassettes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.