The Splits

I never could do the splits and I didn’t do ballet so I was unlikely to ever stretch quite like that, but... if I had to pick an animal I thought would be able to, it wouldn’t have been a squirrel!

Apparently it’s my third blipversary. How time flies! I’ve gained so much from Blip: you’ve all been kind companions at low & high times; I’ve discovered a diverse range of fascinating facts in your journals; I’ve learned to look, to really look; I’ve learned to find little pleasures every day; and sometimes, just sometimes I’ve taken a good picture to blip.

Today’s isn't one of those rare great pics that deserves to be on popular, but, my Blip journal represents my days, so, birthday or not, this is it. I went to pilates today (not blipworthy), did lots of Girlguiding admin (not blipping the computer) and watched the squirrels, birds and our resident garden rat, from the kitchen window. And whilst I’d have liked to have blipped something truly jaw droppingly good, I’m happy I was able to appreciate the little things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.