Sunset at Eastvoe

Woke up to a beautiful sunny day, remained sunny the whole day, and calm too.

Headed to work this morning, fullnof jealousy as I watched others out with dogs and cameras.  Later on I saw a guy wearing a t-shirt and eating ice cream, brrr a bit cold for that yet!  With the fine day, it's been quiet in the museum.  There was a peerie flurry in the afternoon.  It was a quiet evening at home, and then mam and sister Julie popped over for a cuppa.  

The jealousy continued through the day, seeing folk enjoying the sunshine, and glorious photos posted all over Facebook.  I did enjoy a fine walk at lunchtime, and then my drive home was seeing the sun setting.  As I came over the Scord, the sun was set behind the castle.  Taken from Eastvoe, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.