The day the Greyhound met the Westie

Honey was intrigued by this graceful greyhound in a knitted coat stood outside the village newsagent this morning. My long term Blip followers may remember I blipped this village greyhound a couple of years back.

Honey is such an inquisitive girl. She enjoyed her weekend visit to Kent and I’m missing her and Debs already as it’ll be a couple of months before we meet again.

I went flying this morning (sadly not the aviation kind). I tripped on the step in my lounge and landed with a thump on my hip, bashing my leg and arm and scuffing my wrist in the process. What a clumsy mare but I’m grateful I didn’t hit my head or break anything.

My old slippers were to blame so I’ve chucked them out along with another sack full of old junk. Amazing the clutter we keep for years collecting dust.

Hugging a hot water bottle and sipping red wine this evening - purely for medicinal purposes you understand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.