HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Through the Trees

The day after and a later start for the birthday girl. The weather was lovely and I need to ride my bike on Friday so, as I haven't ridden since September, I took it out for a quick ride to make sure everything works. It took some coaxing from a bump start but, once going, worked like a dream, I love Kawasaki's!!

My van needed collecting from the village hall car park and, having done that, we went out for a lovely pizza lunch with the friends who had been staying with RF before dropping them at Southampton Eastleigh airport for their trip back to bonnie Scotland. There were tears as they departed, many memories flooding back for someone.

The photo was though the trees as we walked the dogs with the sun and the temperature going down.

What a weekend! I'm now a convert into Scottish Country Dancing and, good news, have passed the dancing test!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.