Sporticus

By don_T

Hungarian Night

Off to early morning row, Pilates/yoga class and pub breakfast, as per our usual Saturday morning. We hurried home to tidy the house and start meal prep - a full Hungarian meal using the recipes i learned from my mother and grandmother. Yesterday my sweetie made the soup and i made the 2 salads (cucumber & bean). I then got the chicken paprikash in the dutch oven started the nocedli/spatzle, as shown in the photo. I whipped up a lemon blueberry pie and simmered the mulled wine and we were ready for our company. I have met the most amazing fellow yoga/aquafit instructor and we believe we are long lost sisters as we have connected so well. Our hubbys enjoy eachothers company too, which really helps. It was a lovely night, meal and visit - we ate too much (they brougt a carrot cake too). So happy to have this loving couple in our lives! They asked me how we said 'cheers' in Hungarian...which i did not know so we looked it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.