Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Rima o Pepuere

Rima o Pepuere
In English -  5 February.It rhymes.



I was hoping to find a word in maori I could use to rhyme with February to descibe my mono but haven’t been successful. If you can supply something that fits the photo then please do. Here is the google translation for
“Pukeone in background with pukeko in front.”

“Pukeone I muri i te pukeko i mua”

Pukeone being the mountain/maunga and pukeko the bird.


I missed doing the challenge EP12, the double exposure or overlay, so have done it today for my mono. Used an app called Made in Fused, and used two photos taken recently. I thought it fitted nicely with the fact that tomorrow we celebrate Waitangi Day the day the Treaty of Waitangi was signed between the British Crown and the iwi of Aotearoa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.