all the birds come out on a snowy day

 though this one was a surprise  as it appears to be a song sparrow. Not a bird I would have expected to be around at this time of year in this area. It only showed up once that I noticed over the course of the day though I admit I was not looking out the window all the time. ( At least some of it was spent shoveling the driveway.) There were a large group of juncos out and doves with a few cardinals , blue jays and only isolated birds from other species. One chick adee , one nuthatch ,one tree sparrow and ... one song sparrow. I hope it survives the rest of the winter.  It finally stopped  snowing about 10 PM.I also tripped out and took a few shots with the tripod. In extras are some night shots of the bushes and the road  as well as the hairy and downey woodpeckers on the suet cage. Also not something I see very often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.