Shona J

By Iana

1st Day of our Honeymoon...

... and my birthday to.

Drove to Oban, parked up. Had a lovely lunch at a cafe (lentil soup & pancakes), we then found the dock where the Balmoral would be for our four lochs and Gulf of the Corryvreckan cruise. We enjoyed listening to a pip band on another boat while waiting for the Balmoral on the dock. The Balmorar arrived and we had great fun wondering about the boat, we wrote and posted a post card to Mum & J. I wrote my new name for the first time on a raffle ticket. The Gulf of the Corryvreckan was a surprise, I thought we would sail around it, but we went straight through it. It was AWESOME!!! it was a 4 star, they don't sail through bigger than a 5 star. Mike had his arms round me holding on, so i could take pictures. I felt so safe, it was so exciting when the boat rose away from the water and crashed back down, soaking the people at the front. We shared a fudge with the long haired man, he seemed like a jolly chap. After we docked we had scampi and chips and a water front cafe (was lovely). we then checked into the Grove House B&B. We thought the tv was broken, but the lady fixed it and then Mike & I enjoyed the chocolates that were left in the room for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.