Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Alternative Olympics Training!

I got a poke from Debbi - you know the genius bird photographer -“Lifes Little Moments” from the US that we’re only days away from the start of the blipfoto Alternative Olympic Games. Debbi has run this challenge when the Olympics are held and the Winter Olympics kick off this Friday. I thought I should start training some of the regular visitors and in fact get some practise myself at the aerial manouvres before the Opening Ceremony. This little white browed scrub wren was the unsuspecting athlete this evening and managed this spectacular pose right in the middle of Ladies Freestyle snowboard. I think she’s in with a chance if she can take this form into the main event :).
You will have noticed by now that Wendy almost left the arena in her enthusiastic effort to impress but happy to say she managed to avoid disqualification.
Only 6 more sleeps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.