Home Bargains!

Blipped this construction site before on 18th December 2017 -  see HERE!  Not a lot seems to have happened since then  -  unless it's going on behind the scenes.  There was actually more than this man around the site!!  It's a new Home Bargains compound being built across the road from Lidls.  Half of Lidls Car Park is being taken over by the construction company's lorries and vans so I expect Lidls sales have gone up a bit while that's happening!  I must thank all my fellow blippers for their kind messages yesterday wishing me a speedy recovery from that beastly Migraine.  I feel fit today, thank you all:)  I spent the day with mostly Marlene Dietrich in the background - she has such a soothing voice. I was living in London in 1972 and was lucky enough to see her live singing in a London theatre.  In 1965 I was working as a telephonist in St James Hotel in London where she was staying then, and saw her once or twice then too.  Quite a difference to my other favourite Tina Turner  -  listen HERE!  -  who, as you may guess, I didn't play yesterday:-)  Have a good week, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.