The Official Re-opening of the Gent's Pool

And it was a lot colder than it looks here!
Disastrous morning... I had to go to the north of the island to the venue for tomorrow's U3A coffee morning to test our use of Apply TV to project our website onto the large screen TV; so decided to get an earlier bus and wander around the fortress at Grandes Rocques despite it being blustery, freezing and threatening snow. And of course there was mud everywhere that hadn't turned into a pond or even a lake. So maybe not surprising I ended up sliding down a slope of mud on my backside. Jeans, boots and coat covered in thick slimy mud. It's a good job I wasn't trying to make an impression on anyone! 
The other problem of course was how to get home because I was dripping mud off my coat! and I thought the bus driver wouldn't be impressed! I did manage to wash a lot of it off at the venue but even better was offered a lift home so got in the car  with my coat screwed up in a big muddy ball. 
Jeans, coat and Steptoe and Son mittens have now been through the washing machine and are drying on the warmth of my flat.

And then I went off to the re-opening of the last of La Vallette to be restored after storms did dramatic damage. So my childhood is restored again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.