Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Diet? What diet?

Gym visit. Well, sort of. I was there, but I just could not finish 20 minutes on the cross trainer. I could only manage 15. Try harder tomorrow.

JR was waiting in for an important phone call, and the plumber came back to fix the shower door for the third time. It's still not right, so I fear there'll be a fourth time. I spent another hour or so fiddling with JR's new phone.

I was rewarded with a visit to a new bar, one of a famous chain. The staff weren’t too busy, so one young man came and fussed over Archie and brought him biscuits, and the barmaid kept bringing us sample glasses of various beers. One particularly nice one was made with Cranachan, a famous Scottish dessert. JR had an Elvis beer, which was infused with grapefruit and lemon, and smelt like a nice wine. Their chips were nice too, but they were an accident, as we're both on a diet...

JR and Archie walked home over the Meadows, while I took the bus and got the fire on. Brass Monkey Weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.