Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Lights out

I liked the subject and was looking forward to reviewing the several photos I took. Problem was that I had accidently set the camera to 1/2000. That shutter speed on a monochrome night shot doesn't give very interesting results.

So let that be a lesson to me to at least glance at the photos I've taken before wandering off.

Those photos were taken after returning from a pointess shopping trip in the evening. A 25 minute drive to a Decathlon branch to pick up a jacket I had purchased on-line. It turned out that after ordering it they discovered that they didn't have it in stock and apparently didn't seem to have sent me a message to say that they had cancelled the order.

So all in all a bit of a flop of an evening and since it's gone midnight and I have no other photos this will be it unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.