A quiet milestone

I happened to notice that my journal has now received 100,000 views. So I thought I would say thanks for al the views, hearts and stars
 
As a bonus I thought you would also like to know that in India, Pakistan and South Asia, one hundred thousand is called a lakh, and is written as 1,00,000. The Thai, Lao, Khmer and Vietnamese languages also have separate words for this number. No other major language has a special word for this number, preferring to refer to it as a multiple of smaller numbers. In Cyrillic numerals, it is known as the legion.
 
Also, in astronomy, 100,000 metres is the altitude at which the Fédération Aéronautique Internationale (FAI) defines spaceflight to begin.

And in the Irish Language, céad míle fáilte is a popular greeting meaning "A Hundred Thousand Welcomes".


You are welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.