Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

G7

This is basically an impossibility. My third finger just will not tuck in behind my second finger. Our teacher Dermot (Willie Nelson’s double but with a long silver ponytail going down his back) told me I have to get my nails cut even shorter (sorry Dermot that’s never going to happen) and probably best not to bother getting them polished (never, ever going to happen, Dermot my man). The classes are on Monday night in Cabinteely - I was considering doing the Stained Glass (which I have always wanted to do) and it’s also on a Monday night ... I would consider transferring over but Dermot is a real character and the others in the class are also struggling with this G7 mullarkey and we are having a good laugh. Mind you, if he mentions getting my nails cut once more, I will hit him over the head with me ukulele.

Damn ukuleles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.