Aikerness (Day 1004)

It seemed to be bitterly cold in the wind this morning as I wandered up the hill with the dogs. I was quite grateful that there was no sign of rain or the promised snow.
Back at home I zoomed out to look at a boiler which has developed a bit of a fault. A new part is on its way.
I was back at home in time for lunch and a wander out at Aikerness with my  beautiful wife and the woofers. Despite the very cold wind it was good to have the beach to ourselves in the sunshine. On the way back to the car Talisker and Sigyn had an excursion into a field, where they chased a hare. It was sensible enough to get through a fence fairly quickly.
We are having dinner at Mum and Dad's tonight, my niece Nuala and her boyfriend Jamie are up for a short visit. It will be nice to catch up with everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.