CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A wisteria sinensis bud

I spent some rather cold time out in the garden and the cabin this afternoon, accompanied by Bomble for a short while, before he decided the warm house was preferable.

I brought out my camera and when looking for a blip I spotted the new wisteria chinensis was budding. I bought it some years ago from a good nursery near Malmesbury called the Walled Garden, with the promise that it would flower in the first year after planting and it did and has done every year. It grows up the side of the cabin and although vigorous it is manageable, and beautiful.

I was glad to see the buds, although a bit fearful that they might open too early. I saw a pair of bullfinches courting this morning and then noticed the male gathering nest material. Spring is in the air. 

It is also a Tiny Tuesday challenge day so this is my offering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.