My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Trio Jazz

I took this photo around 1am, we were finished with the recordings and I think we were just about to start filming for the video. It all went well, the recordings sound nice although I haven't edited yet and the video (although looking very jittery and amateurish) has turned out well and using a free trial of Final Cut Pro I've managed to edit it together to go with the recordings fairly easily.

The AKG C12s (2 of 3000 left in the world!) sound great as drum overheards. They give the snare and cymbals a great sound. It's the first time I've ever used them as first and second years aren't allowed to book them out.

Thursday was researching for ARS, audio engineering lecture and a night of poker (went out on my third 'all in'...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.