Chocs from Harrods

One of my sisters spent £15 on 7 (tiny) chocolates from Harrods as a present for me! She says she is certain that the glass covering the chocs at the counter actually magnified them. I could eat these chocs in one sitting!

One of our members brought in a huge cake for me as he missed my birthday last week. How thoughtful and lovely of him!

In sad news, our volunteer, Lesley, died over the weekend. She was diagnosed with cancer last October. Until recently, she looked after her Mum and Aunt, who both lived into their late nineties and poor Lesley only made 69.

But with the sadness and loss, we have some joy too. Jessica, my niece, has given birth to a 9lb 2oz daughter this afternoon.

The Circle of Life. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.