Farmaticus

By TBay

Recipes.

This rather dog eared little recipe book was given to me for a 21st birthday present. I am not sure I have particularly ever liked the look of it but it has been very useful over the last nearly 40 years. It holds lots of useful little gems I have collected over the years and I would be rather lost without it! Peeping out is a recipe I have used so many times it’s hard to count. Well I use parts of it to be fair!

Tomorrow is Mr Taby Jnrs birthday and we will celebrate with a roast beef supper and of course the cheese cake based on the recipe above for 8. I have done all the vegetables and puddings and even managed to do the VAT today as well as a big shop. Phew! This will mean a much easier day tomorrow.

Today the willow that was pollarded last week had its final tidy up today all ready for it start a new chapter in its life. It should provide about 12 feet of growth this year, which will be good.

Farming - Two on mushroom compost hauling.

Mr Tbay is feeling a bit peaky today as the cold he was busy hatching has done just that and he has a super grotty snotty cold!! He is not amused!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.