Out of date

I'd just washed these beans and was setting them to soak which is why they don't look luscious yet. This is a mix of cannellini beans and black turtle beans. I used the last of the packet of black beans and noticed that they were best before the end of September, 2016. I'm not overly worried that they will be unduly impaired; they will be drier than they could have been but they will soak overnight, be boiled in the morning and then go in the slow cooker as part of a sausage and beans casserole. I'll not add a replacement packet to my list as I'm obviously not shifting them.  Marking finished so I have "found time" tomorrow - I'm planning to watch the last two episodes of Spiral and the new Endeavour unless the weather relents and I can go out for blip-fodder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.