Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

The Inspire, Harrogate

TUESDAY

Today I headed off to Harrogate on an Environmental Health training course. I decided to take the train rather than cross Leeds by car in the morning rush hour.

I arrived in Harrogate in a snowstorm and it was snowing again when I left early afternoon. Then back to Huddersfield for a work meeting.

I has cause to walk past this unusual building on the Hornbeam Business Park. It's called The Inspire and was built around 2004 and is modelled on the Transamerican Tower in San Francisco (The Pyramid Building).

The building is steel-framed and characterised by pyramidal high performance, solar reflective and double-glazed glass walls. It has almost 19,000 square feet of space over three floors as well as a basement and a roof terrace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.