Work in progress

The single biggest problem in communication is the illusion that it has taken place.

This tower was built in the nineteenth century and was a threshing mill. So it will be part of a three bedroomed architectural fantasy of glass and wood, with the top floor reserved for bats.

I get a lift back to the Severn Tunnel station and sit in a Bristol cafe speaking to Ademar in Porto. A bus whisks me to the airport where I chat to Steve (in Southampton) and Tracey (Edinburgh). Through security and it’s time for a call with Matt (Drumsyniebeg) which only ends as I get on the plane.

I deliver Megan her bike, but get stuck trying to leave Glasgow. I hate sitting in traffic, so park up and walk over to Debs place for a cuppa with Mark. They’ve got their own renovation project going on in Cessnock and he’s in full workwear - dusty. Still, their annual month in Africa is fast approaching - Mozambique and Cape Town, with a 30 hour train ride in between.

I light the fire at home, heat up the curry I’d left in the fridge, and have another conversation with Matt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.