Mallo

I don't think I had a massive amount of brand loyalty back in the late eighties and early nineties when I was living in Sheffield and making up mixtapes. It was very much a case of whatever was on special in Dixons I remember, although everyone of a certain age must harbour a certain fondness for the purity of the TDK D90. Maxell? Advertised on telly by Pete Murphy of Bauhaus fame, sitting in his chair whilst his house exploded all around him, caused obviously by the hi-fidelity of his choice of audio cassette. Of course.

'I Never Will Forget, I Ain't Remembered Yet' - compiled in July 1990 whilst living in Hunter House Road, Hunter's Bar, Sheffield. Cover image is an original black and white photograph taken on the way to Banner Cross.

Side A
The Telescopes - 7th Disaster
Loop - Fix To Fall
Ciccone Youth - Into The Groovey
Spacemen 3 - Take Me To The Other Side
Grant Hart - All Of My Senses
See See Rider - She Sings Alone
The Seeds - Mr. Farmer
Husker Du - Eight Miles High
My Bloody Valentine - Paint A Rainbow
The Would Be's - I'm Hardly Ever Wrong
Pixies - Velouria
Lemonheads - Mallo Cup
The Go-Betweens - The House That Jack Kerouac Built

Side B
The Breeders - When I Was A Painter
The Walkabouts - Ahead Of The Storm
Galaxie 500 - Don't Let Our Youth Go To Waste
Bob Mould - Compositions For The Young And Old
Cud - Mind The Gap
Throwing Muses - Santa Claus
Lemonheads - Don't Tell Yourself It's OK
Grant Hart - 2541
My Bloody Valentine - Soft As Snow (But Warm Inside)
Loop - Fever Knife
Swans - New Mind
Nirvana - About A Girl

Cup

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.