fotoday

By fotoday

good morning Pierre

In Birmingham at a conference again today and visited the canal on the way to the ICC. At lunch I went for a stroll and took the extras. 
Many years ago I worked in B'ham and remember the saying then that the best thing that could be done with the city centre would be to knock it down and start again. Well in the last few years that is what has been happening and the place is looking much better for it. The first extra illustrates this point.
The other two extras are of the nicer old architecture. They show the statue outside of the Council House, known as the  Floozie in the Jacuzzi, although her water feature is now a flower bed. The last shot shows what I interpret as a disapproving glance from Queen Victoria outside the Town Hall. 
I'm now in Belgium and not sure I will get a chance to blip :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.