Plus ça change...

By SooB

Brief encounter

Mostly just a work day.  Phone meeting this morning that resulted in one job being put into the high priority box (and everything else shuffled down a bit accordingly).  That work has now (only briefly, I fear) left the building.

Brief sojourn outside in the icy cold sunshine today.  I went out to take a photo of this plant, which skulks under a tree where it is usually too gloomy to get a good shot.  I was hoping my mam could help me identify it - since my description the other night on the phone was clearly not all that.  The flowers are, technically, in my neighbour's garden and... as chance would have it, he was there!  (Meaning I could not carry out my mam's plan of digging them up!)

Anyway, we had a nice chat about this and that, but the outcome is that I only have one hastily snapped shot of the flowers.

Later, re-wiring a standard lamp (after a call to my International Electrical Rescue, aka "Dad", confirmed that my idea would probably not result in death).  Was tricker than anticipated due to my not having those little crimp things that you put on the end of the exposed wires, but I figured a way round it.  So now I have a slightly odd standard lamp with two switches - but it works and nothing has melted, exploded, or shot out a blue spark (like last time).  One down, three to go.  (And don't worry, lurker who I've discussed this with previously, I did get some tubing to go around the exposed wires in the bunny room.)

A warm bed and a detective novel beckon.  Bliss.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.